Sign up to the FREE MG Enthusiast e-newsletter

Trophy awards
Tuesday, 18 December 2012 00:00

Trophy awardsSaturday 17 November saw awards being presented at the MGCC’s MG Trophy Gala Celebration Evening at Horwood House near Milton Keynes. As well as awards for Chris Bray (Overall Winner and the Spirit of the Championship awards) and Paul Luti (Class A and the Drivers’ Driver awards), Ian Winstanley (the Novice award) and Sarah Budby (the Ladies’ award),  the evening’s presentations finished with a tribute to retiring commentator Andrew Wilkins, who was presented with a gold microphone after 29 years of commentating for the MG Car Club.